Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Hairpin

with 4 comments

Nikon D90 + Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 at 11mm f/11, ISO200, 40.0 Seconds (Cropped)

Nikon D90 + Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 at 11mm f/11, ISO200, 40.0 Seconds (Cropped)

The weather in San Francisco hasn’t allowed a lot of shooting lately, as the fog continues to thwart my attempts to capture beautiful color in the sky, but tonight I found a patch of blue night sky in Corona Heights after taking my dog to the park there for an evening run. The Tokina 11-16mm f/2.8 continues to impress, and as of now, is mounted to my camera a good 90% of the time I’m shooting.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Amazing. was this hand held? I learned to drive a stick in SanFran im glad i am alive to type this.

    rashard

    August 27, 2009 at 12:55 am

    • I wish my hand was that steady! I had the camera on bulb and left the shutter open for 40 seconds, so I had it on a tripod for sure. Funny that you mention learning stick in SF. One of the sets of light streaks you see in the photo was from my car. That’s my wife zipping around the bend while I held the shutter open. And yeah, our car is a manual. It’s the only way to go!

      Jonathan

      August 27, 2009 at 3:10 am

  2. Hey, I remember taking this turn everyday on the way to work! ^_^ In the Golf, or on my Dahon.

    Sweet Shots man. Feel like I should just start a separate honorary account on Flickr and just upload your work for you. Ha!

    Josh

    September 2, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    • On the Dahon?! Now that’s a lot of work hehe

      Jonathan

      September 8, 2009 at 1:28 am


Leave a Reply

