Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

In Japan Again

with 4 comments


Canon S90 6mm f/2.0 ISO160 1/30 Second (JPEG)

Well, seems like we were just here, but we’re back in Japan. First stop is Tokyo. After a loooooong flight on JAL, we arrived at Narita airport late this evening. We are absolutely exhausted! So here are a quick couple of images I took coming right out of the Shinjuku station in Tokyo, where our hotel is located. I used my brand spanking new Canon S90, which within minutes of using, has completely stolen my heart. It provides a level of control unsurpassed by any other compact out there. In fact, some functions are easier to set using my S90 than my D300s, which I haven’t even taken out of its bag as of yet. Uh oh…


Canon S90 6mm f/2.0 ISO500 1/30 Second (JPEG)

Ok, so it’s not dethroning my D300s any day any how, but this is a killer compact and is incredibly fun to use. Quick access to fully customizable white balance?! Oh yes! I can’t really say much more about the camera than that right now. Gotta post and run. Actually, I’m posting and sleeping. I’m so jet lagged!

Written by Jonathan

March 26, 2010 at 4:52 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. びっくり!!!

    akane

    March 26, 2010 at 7:46 am

  2. Whoo hoo! Looking forward to the pics! Have a great time, and buy me some multi flavor kit kats! ^_^

    Josh

    March 26, 2010 at 12:26 pm


Leave a Reply

