Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Mr. and Mrs. Libatique

with 10 comments

Whenever Josh and I would introduce one another to someone else, we’d always say:

“This is my cousin, but really, he’s my brother.”

Technically, he is indeed my cousin, but our relationship has always been very brother-like. The bond we built growing up together has continued strong, even though we’ve been living on different coasts for the last five years.

Well, today is my brother’s wedding day. It’s a warm, misty day in Medellin, Colombia, the city that Josh and Vanessa will now call home, and where the small ceremony is taking place this afternoon. Though I made last-minute arrangements to attend and take on the role of wedding photographer/best man, a series of very unfortunate circumstances prevented my departure from San Francisco. So for me, today has been decidedly bitter-sweet. Can’t help but be happy that they’re finally together for good, though!

As I type this, the ceremony and reception are happening. Crazy! So, to the new Mr. and Mrs. Libatique, I say congratulations. Josh, I’m sorry I couldn’t make it, but I’m proud of you and I love you man. Take care of yourself and your beautiful wife. And Vanessa, welcome to the family, hermanita =)

___________________________________________________
Images: Nikon D700 + 50mm f1.4G | 85mm f/1.4D

Written by Jonathan

December 19, 2011 at 4:06 pm

Posted in Photography, Random Posts

Tagged with , ,

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yes by all means congratulations

    Jim Dell

    December 19, 2011 at 4:12 pm

  2. oh, I love this set of photos, so sweet and beautiful,
    they make a great couple :)

    best of luck to the newlyweds!!!

    M.

    December 19, 2011 at 5:03 pm

  3. These photos are so beautiful. So sorry to hear you couldn’t make it – you would have taken awesome photos.

    marinachetner

    December 19, 2011 at 6:30 pm

  4. Congrats to Josh!! Hope you’ll get to visit them and photograph a family session for them when the little ones arrive in the future :)

    Karleen

    December 19, 2011 at 7:38 pm

  5. Sorry to hear you couldn’t make it! Great shots btw!

    Namaya

    December 19, 2011 at 7:51 pm

  6. congratulations to the newly wed! so happy for them. :)

    Jasmine

    December 19, 2011 at 8:07 pm

  7. Felicidades a Josh y Vanessa, en esta nueva etapa de su vida :D

    Laura Hernandez

    December 19, 2011 at 9:13 pm

  8. Awww. So sweet! Both the photos and your words. And congrats to the happy couple, woohoo!

    Kim

    December 20, 2011 at 10:54 pm

  9. Great shots, Jon. The emotion really comes through in them.

    John

    December 21, 2011 at 1:38 pm

  10. […] are just a few frames I grabbed as I went throughout the day, trying to point my camera at whatever Josh wasn’t […]


Leave a Reply

