Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Going Wide With The M3

with 10 comments

I borrowed a 21mm lens from a friend and shot a few frames with it with the Leica M3 this past week. Focusing with the rangefinder and composing with the hot shoe mounted viewfinder turned out to be a very interesting shooting experience:

The 21mm is really wide, so I couldn’t really use it for the whole roll. Switched back to my 50 Lux after a few frames:

This (above) is normally how Suki reacts when I try to photograph her.

Images: Leica M3 +  Zeiss 21mm f/4.5 ZM / Summilux 50mm f/1.4 | Kodak Portra 160

Written by Jonathan

September 21, 2012 at 10:42 am

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I wish I could make my dog sit that still as yours does in this photos!

    wojciech welc

    September 21, 2012 at 12:55 pm

  2. beautiful shots– and adorable dog!

    Mimi Dejene

    September 21, 2012 at 8:42 pm

  3. Great shots, your dog is so addictive, makes me keep watching him(her?) again and again

    skavatar

    September 22, 2012 at 4:50 am

  4. these shots are fantastic. i just started reading your blog and i feel like i need to go back and read as much as i possibly can. also love that you have a shiba inu …. we have one too and they are gorgeous creatures!

    hildagotrocks

    September 22, 2012 at 7:58 am

  5. great photos. my favorite one is this one.

    Bijan Sabet

    September 22, 2012 at 1:03 pm

  6. Your dog is so adorable. You have great photos also!

    matheo94

    September 23, 2012 at 2:34 am

  7. Beautiful pictures!!

    wenthevegan

    September 29, 2012 at 7:28 pm

  8. I’m a M9P owner and very tempted to get a M3.

    Can you share your film workflow? How do you process and digitize the photos. Thanks!

    bijansabet

    October 1, 2012 at 12:13 pm

  9. i love that first shot of suki!!

    Isabelle

    October 2, 2012 at 4:19 pm

  10. […] Fuji’s new Classic Chrome setting on the X100T. Some of the results actually remind me of the last roll of Portra I ran through my […]


Leave a Reply

