Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Finally! Nikon D300s

with one comment

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 at 11.1mm, f/8, 1/1250 Second, ISO 80

Panasonic Lumix DMC-LX3 at 11.1mm, f/8, 1/1250 Second, ISO 80

I’ve been dreaming of a having a professional grade dSLR for a long time, and finally today, after selling some old stuff I don’t use, acquired a n D300s. I haven’t had a chance to shoot anything interesting with with it just yet. I got home late today, and had a moment to take the shot above with my Lumix Lx3 of my new camera. It doesn’t feel that much heavier than the D90, but there’s definitely a difference in size and weight. The ergonomics are blowing me away though. It feels perfect in my hand.

I’ve pre-ordered a Tamron 17-50 f/2.8 VC that I’m thrilled about receiving. I loved my non-VC Tamron, which I sold to my cousin to fund the upgrade to the VC version. I look forward to the extra flexibility and shooting options I’ll have with the new Tamron, although waiting for it has been a pain. Patience!

I’m itching to get going with the D300s though. Come on weekend!

Written by Jonathan

September 9, 2009 at 6:53 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Awesome! Can not wait to see what you produce with it!

    rashard

    September 9, 2009 at 2:25 pm


Leave a Reply

