Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Good Morning Shiba

with 4 comments

Nikon D300s + Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 at 50mm f/5.6, ISO200 1/50 Second, SB-800 fired off-camera

Nikon D300s + Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC at 50mm f/5.6, ISO200 1/50 Second, SB-800 fired off-camera

スキちゃん、おはいよう!

This morning, shortly after waking up, I came back to the bedroom to find Suki like this. She was fast asleep, like a little fox in her den, and I ran to my camera bag to try to capture it. Unfortunately, she noticed my presence when I came back with my equipment, and so the best I could do is get this “huh, I just woke up and don’t know what’s going on” look on her face. Still very adorable!

I tried to fire off a couple more frames, but being the impatient diva she is, Suki got up and walked off.

When Suki was a young puppy, she seemed to have little interest in us. She’d sleep on her own somewhere else in the house, couldn’t (or wouldn’t) seem to tell the difference between me and any other human at the dog park. I thought maybe she’d always be aloof and sort of indifferent towards me, but she has changed so much in her adulthood. She really seams to see us as a pack, and while she has a very independent and free-spirited nature that is typical of the Shiba Inu, she sleeps as close as she can to us now, follows me out of the dog park when its time without me having to chase her, and in general has become wonderfully affectionate. I used to have to force her to stay around me by picking her up and holding her. Now, when I’m watching TV on the couch for example, she’d jump up and put her head on my lap.

Indeed, I thought I’d never love an animal so dearly, but Suki is a such a treasure. =)

Written by Jonathan

October 10, 2009 at 3:41 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Ooooooh my precious doggie!!! She’s the best doggie in the whole world. This is the cutest pic honies! I just wanna kiss her fuzzy head. 😀

    Bridget

    October 10, 2009 at 4:04 pm

    • I know! Thanks for holding the flash by the way =P

      Jonathan

      October 12, 2009 at 3:53 am

  2. かわいい!!とても幸せそう^^
    Shee is happiest with you two:))

    akane

    October 11, 2009 at 4:50 am

  3. あかね、コメントありがとうね!スキちゃんは地球上で一番幸せな犬だと思います。

    Jonathan

    October 12, 2009 at 4:14 am


Leave a Reply

