Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Perfect Gift for a Coffee Lover

with 7 comments

Iphone + Post in Best Camera

This has got to be one of the coolest gifts I’ve received in a long time. The wife brought this home for me the other day.  This is actually a second one, as the first one cracked from an unfortunate drop on the ground. It’s  a mug that looks like a paper cup, until you pick it up and realize that it’s actually made of double-layered porcelain with a silicone lid. Every time I take it to a cafe to get it filled up, people comment about how cool it is. What a ingenious idea!

At the company where I work, the owners just finished renovating the entire office, including the addition of a huge break room that’s set up like a cafe. Most importantly, they’ve installed new coffee machines that brew Starbucks coffee all day. This is good thing and a bad thing; good because I love coffee and we finally have decent coffee at the office, and bad because I’m drinking too much of it now!With this cup, I can keep going back for refills without wasting paper.

This is a weird post today…not very me…It’s not really centered around photography.  In fact, these crummy pictures were taken with my crummy iPhone camera under crummy lighting at my desk at work (my desk isn’t crummy, it’s brand spanking new!).  I’m using the WordPress app on my iPhone for this post, which is not typical of me either. Oh well! I just felt like I needed to write about something!

Iphone Camera

Speaking of photography……

This week, I haven’t been able to dedicate any time to photography unfortunately. I’ve been so busy with so many things. Over the weekend, I plan to do some shooting at sunset and dusk in a great location here in San Francisco. I always look forward to going out and taking photographs. It’s very therapeutic for me to be out and about, exploring interesting areas and recording images of beautiful scenes. Every time I venture out for a shoot I wonder why I didn’t get into this sooner.

Well weekend, here I come!

Written by Jonathan

October 23, 2009 at 10:46 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You can enjoy galons of coffee (and that from Starbucks!) at office every day!! Wow, I envy you! I hate instant coffee so I usually drink green tea or some other tea at office, sometimes bringing my coffee (which I make at home) there.
    And the paper-looking porcelain cup is really nice! Yes, it saves a lot of paper and serves coffee addicted people like us;D (I bring a big cafe-au-lait bawl to work. It’s not convenient to bring around.)

    Hope you will have fun weekend shooting!:))

    akane

    October 24, 2009 at 1:12 am

    • The coffee at my office used to be so bad that I’d grind my own coffee beans at home and brew a cup at my desk with an individual coffee filter holder. Now I don’t have to! I’m totally addicted to coffee though. I can have it any time, day or night!!!

      Jonathan

      October 25, 2009 at 8:25 am

  2. We use our regular glass or ceramic cups at work 🙂

    Have a nice weekend!

    Nadezhda Konovalova

    October 24, 2009 at 8:42 am

    • Yes! Save paper! =P

      Good weekend to you too!

      Jonathan

      October 25, 2009 at 8:25 am

  3. “It’s very therapeutic for me to be out and about, exploring interesting areas and recording images of beautiful scenes. Every time I venture out for a shoot I wonder why I didn’t get into this sooner.”

    It all goes to show we just dont live long enough!

    rashard

    October 24, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    • For reals, bro! Never enough time for anything huh?

      Jonathan

      October 25, 2009 at 8:26 am

  4. Really nice cup!!! What a novel idea! First time I’m seeing your blog, nice photography blog. 🙂

    tt-tourist

    November 23, 2009 at 10:29 pm


Leave a Reply

