Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

More Glamour Shots

with 5 comments

Nikon D300s + Nikkor 70-300mm f4.5-5.6 VR at 155mm f/11 ISO100 1/125 Second

Here are two more images from the photo shoot I blogged about yesterday. Bridget’s look is very similar in all three in the series, but I like the crop and posing differences between all three. In these two images, I introduced a small amount of skin softening using a masked 25 pixel gaussian blur layer in CS4. I don’t think her already soft skin needed this treatment, but I thought I’d give it a try. The result sort of reminds me of a makeup add in a Japanese fashion magazine.

I had a blast with this little portrait project! Check out more shots here.

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, the photo is just like a commercial photo for cosmetics! Beautiful!!

    akane

    December 17, 2009 at 3:36 am

    • Thanks Akane! That’s the look I was going for =)

      Jonathan

      December 19, 2009 at 10:47 pm

  2. Very clean and nice! Love it.

    Squire Starsquid

    December 23, 2009 at 3:56 pm

  3. You know Japanese?! Im surprised! hehe, thanks for the comment, let’s exchange links 🙂

    btw, you forgot to link your blog to your name, hehe

    Squire Starsquid

    December 23, 2009 at 4:36 pm

  4. You’re right! Thanks for letting me know, and thanks for the comment! I’ll add you to my blogroll for sure =)

    じゃね!

    Jonathan

    December 23, 2009 at 4:43 pm


Leave a Reply

