Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Sharp?

with 6 comments

Nikon D300s + Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC at 50mm f/2.8 ISO200 1/60 Second

Is the Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC sharp at f/2.8? Mine is. Focus accuracy is good too, so I must have nabbed a good copy. It does tend to vignette more than I’d like at f/2.8, but I can live with it.

I just realized that Suki is two years old as of last month. She’s a completely different dog than when she was a puppy. She’s independent, yet obedient and affectionate. She loves everyone she meets, human or dog (though the last time she met a rabbit, she turned into “Hunting Wolf”). She’s completely exceeded my expectations not only for her breed but for dog ownership too (she’s our first). I never thought I’d love an animal so much!

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Happy Birthday Suki! A cute and photogenic shiba.

    Melissa

    January 3, 2010 at 11:06 am

  2. I have bought the Tamron 17-50mm f/2.8 VC after reading your many posts on this lens. I also have a D300s like you 🙂 I don’t have any problems with AF accuracy and I am fully satisfied with the sharpness. I think it is a great lens and I am very happy with it. So I must also have got a good copy – or maybe these problems are not as common as some people claim.

    Peter Koch

    January 5, 2010 at 4:39 am

    • Glad you received a good copy Peter! It is indeed a fine optic and goes well with the D300s =)

      Jonathan

      January 5, 2010 at 9:34 am

  3. She really is a beauty and your photography shows her in all her splendour!

    Dia

    January 13, 2010 at 9:56 pm


Leave a Reply

