Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

San Francisco Light Rail

with 2 comments

Nikon D300s + Tokina 50-135mm f/2.8 at 50mm f/2.8 ISO250 1/60 second

I don’t do very much black and white, but a shot of a 1938 San Francisco light rail train is just begging to be converted to grayscale, suffer from some clipped blacks and highlights, and have some vignetting applied to it. I’m fascinated by these old trains, and hope I can find time to chase them around the city and photograph them one of these days.

Written by Jonathan

January 18, 2010 at 2:11 pm

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Wow, I love this pic, I love this train!
    I have to chase it too when I go to SF:))
    Awww, wish I could fly now!

    akane

    January 18, 2010 at 6:31 pm


Leave a Reply

