Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

City in Orange

with 2 comments


Nikon D700 + Nikkor AFS 70-200mm f/2.8 VRII at 150mm f/5, 1/60 sec ISO200

The city of San Francisco is aglow in orange right now, and not for Halloween. One particularly beautiful display of orange lighting, celebrating the world champion San Francisco Giants, can be seen at City Hall. With all the Giants fever sweeping accross the city right now, I felt the need to incorporate the orange lights of City Hall with a shot fo Suki for week 43.

Suki is a pretty small creature, so finding an angle that let me shoot from below her to include City Hall’s dome was no easy task. Even when I did find a pretty good composition, I still had to get all the way down on the ground with the camera. Lots of fun!


Nikon D700 + Nikkor AFS 70-200mm f/2.8 VRII at 78mm f/2.8, 1/25 sec ISO800

Yes, I was out there making images during game 4. I just love photography that much. Of course, I still had the game streaming to my iphone to keep me updated on my hometeam.


Nikon D700 + Nikkor AFS 24-120mm f/4 VRII at 24mm f/11, 6.0 seconds ISO200

Took this image not far from where I parked my car. How could I resist? The golden orange light against the cool blue sky was just begging to be immortalized.

GO GIANTS!!! YEAH!

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have a thing for orange against blue. Hahaha, I can never resist snapping those autumn trees on a crisp day this time of year.

    Jane

    November 2, 2010 at 3:56 am

    • The colors really resonate well together don’t they? I too love the autumn, though we don’t have a lot of changing leaves here in San Francisco. Oh well!

      Jonathan

      November 8, 2010 at 2:27 pm


Leave a Reply

