Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Under Construction

with 12 comments

Things have really slowed down for me on the blog as my free time has been diverted to our kitchen remodel for the last two months. Putting up sheet rock instead of watching the super bowl, installing insulation instead of going out on late afternoon photo walks, and eating lots of frozen dinners. I’ve stopped counting the days until we finish the work, but I think we have about 40 or so frozen dinners to go…I just want to cook something already!!!

Even Suki has to make sacrifices. More running in circles in the backyard instead of bounding up the red rock hills in San Francisco or blasting along the water at the beach.

…but when it’s over, it’s gonna be worth it!

Images: Fuji X100

Written by Jonathan

February 7, 2012 at 10:48 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hahaha awww, Suki looks so irritated at the state of the kitchen. Those work lamps actually provided some interesting lighting for these shots!

    Bridget

    February 7, 2012 at 11:03 am

  2. Can’t wait to see the finished product! I love that purple wall color!

    Jasmine

    February 7, 2012 at 11:59 am

  3. Awww Poor Suki.. I know she will be really Happy once you guys are done.. Cant wait to see Pictures of the newly remodeled kitchen!! So are we invited for lunch or dinner.. ;) hehehehehe :)

    Rosa Valenzuela Yañez

    February 7, 2012 at 1:28 pm

  4. I know the feeling

    Jim Dell

    February 7, 2012 at 1:34 pm

  5. I was wondering why it was a little quiet around your blog.
    Now I know why. But yet you have managed to take some interesting pictures of your building sight.
    If it wheren´t just so darn far from Germany to San Fransisco I would gladly take Suki for a walk. She seems such a nice partner.

    Keep up the nice shots.

    Greets from Germany

    Daniel

    Daniel

    February 8, 2012 at 3:30 am

  6. I see Suki is helping with the remodeling as well :)

    M.

    February 8, 2012 at 11:48 am

  7. Ah.. Poor Suki. Bear with it a little more buddy. I’m quite sure, there’ll be a lot of walks once this project is done. :)
    If I were your neighbor, I’ll surely cook dinner for you. :D

    Abcd

    February 8, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    • (if San Francisco was a train ride away from Tokyo) I can help with chopping veggies and stuff.. after take Suki for a walk. :D

      Paulo

      February 8, 2012 at 11:59 pm

  8. (if San Francisco was a train ride away from Tokyo) I can help with chopping veggies and stuff.. after I take Suki for a walk. :D

    Paulo

    February 9, 2012 at 12:00 am

  9. I am impatiently waiting for your next post (which will probably be about Nikon D800 that you are very likely to buy soon) :)

    Ibrahim Gurel

    February 9, 2012 at 2:55 am

  10. [...] little, but wow, talk about getting in close with a very compact system. Once I’m done with my kitchen I’m definitely going to experiment more with this [...]

  11. Your Suki is very cute.

    David Wijaya

    February 16, 2012 at 1:16 am


Leave a Reply

