Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

A Few New Tools

with 8 comments


Nikon D800 +  Nikkor 50mm f/1.4G | 1/100 sec, f/2.8, ISO 100 (VSCO’s Kodak Tri-X 400)

The weekend was a little busier than I anticipated, but I still managed to squeeze in some time behind the D800′s finder. I also added Lightroom 4 and the newest, D800-compatible version of VSCO to my software tool-kit. I don’t always process with VSCO, but I always love the result when I do:

We also found this little gem at a camera sidewalk sale today. I can’t believe how incredibly fun it is to shoot with the Olympus XA! This thing is going everywhere with me :)

_______________
Images: Nikon D800 | 50mm f/1.4G | 24mm f/1.4G

Written by Jonathan

April 1, 2012 at 10:00 pm

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lovely pics!
    Classic cameras, always fun ^^

    JPanda

    April 1, 2012 at 10:02 pm

  2. Love the post processing!

    solarsanction

    April 1, 2012 at 10:09 pm

  3. luv the VSCO film effect

    Jason

    April 2, 2012 at 7:19 am

  4. Dude, is that the friggin’ MOON in that second shot? Super awesome. Also lovin’ the shot of Suki givin’ Bridget some sass with those ears, hehe. :)

    Kim

    April 3, 2012 at 4:44 pm

  5. looks like a fun weekend! it doesn’t get much better than finding an awesome camera in a sidewalk sale.

    Jacqueline

    April 8, 2012 at 12:19 am

  6. Awesome shots, I love the processing! I actually bought VSCO based on this blog post haha.
    Quick question, what setting did you use on the flowers? I love the muted look. Thanks!

    Trip

    May 7, 2012 at 9:32 am

    • Glad you enjoyed the post! I used the Kodak Portra 160 setting for the shot of the flowers =)

      Jonathan

      May 7, 2012 at 9:43 am


Leave a Reply

