Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Tiny Glimpses

with 9 comments

Between shooting pack film and and just being busier than ever, my 35mm gear has seen very little use these days. In fact, I’ve had the same roll of black and white in my Leica for like three months! After running through the last few frames this past week, I finally got the roll developed at my local lab.

When you leave a roll of film in the camera for this long, you tend to forget much of what you’ve shot. In a way that’s pretty cool, because when you finally have your first look at the developed film, it’s like rediscovering your very recent past. Tiny glimpses.

Or, just a lot of photos of my wife and my dog =)

Leica M3 + 50mm f/1.4 Summilux | Kodak T-MAX 100

Written by Jonathan

April 25, 2013 at 1:21 pm

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Beautiful shots man. Crisp and rich with character. 🙂 See you in June!

    Josh Liba

    April 25, 2013 at 1:24 pm

  2. Great shots! I wish I had a leica too

    skpfoto

    April 25, 2013 at 1:37 pm

  3. A Leica M and B&W…..classic.

    Jim Dell

    April 25, 2013 at 3:25 pm

  4. These are gorgeous. Such rich blacks. We have a few finished rolls of film sitting around our house… I have no clue what’s on them, haha! I’m excited to see though…

    Jade Sheldon

    April 25, 2013 at 8:03 pm

  5. These are beautiful. I think your composition is fantastic!

    Stanley

    April 27, 2013 at 4:02 am

  6. I love the lighting… is it all natural light?

    Jane

    April 28, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    • @Jane yes, all natural lighting here =)

      Thanks for the comments everyone!

      Jonathan

      April 30, 2013 at 8:13 pm

  7. Wonderful photos!

    lisa5477

    May 2, 2013 at 5:25 pm

  8. that last shot is just beautiful! I loooove the light on her face.

    M.

    May 2, 2013 at 6:13 pm


Leave a Reply

