Jonathan Fleming's Blog

A Photography Blog

Around Town With The Sony RX100 II

with 7 comments

Spent some time behind Sony’s hot new RX100 Mark II over the last couple of days. I’m still waiting on RAW support so I can really see what these files have to offer, but even the JPEG files from the camera that I’m posting here look pretty good to me. For a camera that easily slips into a small pocket, I’m very impressed.

The above shot of the Bay Bridge was taken hand held at about 1/15 of a second at ISO3200. That’s a pretty sensitive 1″ sensor they packed into this little guy. The RX100 II is so good that I’m pretty sure I could take it on a trip as my only camera and be perfectly happy. This is a serious imaging machine!

All Images: Sony RX100M2

Written by Jonathan

July 31, 2013 at 7:21 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice review! Can I just state the obvious and say that these photos look so…architectural!? So crisp, nice lines, and such geometric composition. Love! The Bay Bridge pic is amazing, probably my favorite.

    Bridget

    July 31, 2013 at 7:29 am

  2. I like your bridge shot a lot……the camera seems good too.

    Jim Dell

    July 31, 2013 at 7:35 am

  3. Awesome stuff man. So envious that you get to try all the new camera gear! The JPG renders look amazing considering they are SOOC.

    Kelven

    July 31, 2013 at 7:53 am

  4. Great post, thanks Jonathan. I liked the 2nd photo from the bottom the most.

    Ibrahim

    Ibrahim Gurel

    July 31, 2013 at 8:03 am

  5. Want! I gotta borrow a few of these when I come to visit next, and the RX1-R

    Josh Liba (@JoshLiba)

    July 31, 2013 at 8:21 am

  6. Next time you borrow the camera let mom try it.

    Alan Fleming

    November 12, 2013 at 4:53 pm


Leave a Reply

